Brisbane South Wildcats Netball

The Brisbane South Region is a non-profit, volunteer-run organisation that exists to provide opportunities to develop netball athletes, coaches and administrators within the region. Formed in 2002, Brisbane South Wildcats was developed to promote the highest standards of netball development by educating the Brisbane South Regional community, promoting opportunities and encouraging effective communication between its member associations and other groups with similar interests within the Region.

Brisbane South Region consists of eight Netball Queensland Member Associations

MacGregor Netball Association, Logan City Netball Association, Underwood Park Netball Association, Cornubia Park Netball Association, Jimboomba Netball Association, Beenleigh Netball Association, Beaudesert Netball Association and QUT Netball

These eight member associations have a combined membership of over 4 500 players and administrators who are involved or share an interest in netball development.

QUT Wildcats has two teams that compete in the HART Sapphire & Ruby Series.

HART Sapphire & Ruby Series

The inaugural HART  Sapphire Series season, contested by 7 teams, will begin on Sunday 23rd June 2019. The league will not just replace the Queensland State Netball League but build upon it, elevating Queensland’s incredible netball talent to become the stars of tomorrow.

The league was named after the official gemstone of Queensland and, as the sapphire is also the second hardest gem behind the diamond, is an apt metaphor for the quality and toughness of the competition.

The vision of the HART Sapphire Series is to be a semi-professional league that champions local heroes by raising the next wave of netballing talent to a bigger and brighter stage, inspiring future generations of players, coaches and umpires to step up to the national level.