About Brisbane South Wildcats Netball

Brisbane South Region History

The Brisbane South Region is a non-profit, volunteer-run organisation that exists to provide opportunities to develop netball athletes, coaches and administrators within the region.

Formed in 2002, Brisbane South Wildcats was developed to promote the highest standards of netball development by educating the Brisbane South Regional community, promoting opportunities and encouraging effective communication between its member associations and other groups with similar interests within the Region.

Brisbane South Region consists of seven Netball Queensland Member Associations

MacGregor Netball Association, Logan City Netball Association, Underwood Park Netball Association, Cornubia Park Netball Association, Jimboomba Netball Association, Beenleigh Netball Association and Beaudesert Netball Association.

These seven member associations have a combined membership of over 4500 players and administrators who are involved or share an interest in netball development.

Teams & Competitions

Wildcats have two teams that compete in the HART Sapphire & Ruby Series.

Ruby & Sapphire Netball Series